Checkout Secure
Free Shipping For Orders Over $75

Got a Question? Call Us at:


Mon-Sat 9am-6pm Eastern

The 12 Zodiac Constellations and Signs

Stars move across the sky on a regular schedule, much like the Sun. At various times of year, different constellations appear at sunset. Constellations are projected onto random groups of stars to create a picture story. These pictures have appeared in the sky every year at the same time for thousands of years. 

There are 12 zodiac signs, and each sign has its own strengths and weaknesses, its own specific traits, desires and attitude towards life and people. By analyzing the projection of the position of planets, and the Sun and the Moon on the Ecliptic at the moment of birth, astrology can give us a glimpse of a person's basic characteristics, preferences, flaws and fears.

According to astrology, the period of the year which each zodiac sign dominates is determined by the time in which the Sun is "in" its corresponding constellation. For that reason, it is not actually possible to observe a zodiac constellation in the night sky during the time its sign is dominant.

Instead, look for your constellation in the exact opposite time of the year. For example, Sagittarius is designated as from November 22 to December 21 but to observe Sagittarius you will have to wait until Summer to see it. Instead, spend your observing time from November 22 to December 21 viewing Taurus. 

Each of the 12 zodiac/horoscope signs belongs to one of the four elements – Air, Fire, Water and Earth. These elements represent an essential type of energy that acts in each of us. Astrology aims to help us focus these energies on the positive aspects and to gain a better understanding of our potential and our positive traits and deal with negative ones. These four elements help describe the unique personality types associated with astrological signs. The following four zodiac elements exhibit profound influence on basic character traits, emotions, behavior and thinking.

  • Fire: Aries, Leo, Sagittarius
  • Earth: Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn
  • Air: Gemini, Libra, Aquarius
  • Water: Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces

Signs that have the same element are naturally compatible because they understand each other best, and in addition, Air is highly compatible with Fire, and Water is highly compatible with Earth. The strongest attraction is expected in opposing signs and their potential is always great.

Aries: The Ram (Fire)
(Mar 21-Apr 19)
The pioneer and trailblazer of the horoscope wheel, Aries energy helps us initiate, fight for our beliefs and fearlessly put ourselves out there.

Taurus: The Bull (Earth)
(Apr 20-May 20)
The persistent provider of the horoscope family, Taurus energy helps us seek security, enjoy earthly pleasures and get the job done.

Gemini: The Twins (Air)
(May 21-Jun 20)
The most versatile and vibrant horoscope sign, Gemini energy helps us communicate, collaborate and fly our freak flags at full mast.

Cancer: The Crab (Water)
(June 21-July 22)
The natural nurturer of the horoscope wheel, Cancer energy helps us connect with our feelings, plant deep roots and feather our family nests.

Leo: The Lion (Fire)
(July 23-Aug 22)
The drama queen and regal ruler of the horoscope clan, Leo energy helps us shine, express ourselves boldly and wear our hearts on our sleeves.

Virgo: The Virgin (Earth)
(Aug 23-Sep 22)
The masterful helper of the horoscope wheel, Virgo energy teaches us to serve, do impeccable work and prioritize well-being—of ourselves, our loved ones and the planet.

Libra: The Scales (Air)
(Sep 23-Oct 22)
The balanced beautifier of the horoscope family, Libra energy inspires us to seek peace, harmony and cooperation—and to do it with style and grace.

Scorpio: The Scorpion (Water)
(Oct 23-Nov 21)
The most intense and focused of the horoscope signs, Scorpio energy helps us dive deep, merge our superpowers and form bonds that are built to last.

Sagittarius: The Archer (Fire)
(Nov 22-Dec 21)
The worldly adventurer of the horoscope wheel, Sagittarius energy inspires us to dream big, chase the impossible and take fearless risks.

Capricorn: The Goat (Earth)
(Dec 22-Jan 19)
The measured master planner of the horoscope family, Capricorn energy teaches us the power of structure and long-term goals.

Aquarius: The Water Bearer (Air)
(Jan 20-Feb 18)
The mad scientist and humanitarian of the horoscope wheel, futuristic Aquarius energy helps us innovate and unite for social justice.

Pisces: The Fish (Water)
(Feb 19-Mar 20)
The dreamer and healer of the horoscope family, Pisces energy awakens compassion, imagination and artistry, uniting us as one.

Synastry is a branch of astrology where two natal charts are compared in order to determine the quality of the love connections between zodiac signs. Synastry or a relationship horoscope can be a useful tool for partners who want to know the strengths and weaknesses in their relationship. Comparing signs can also help in gaining a better understanding of the partner, which will result in a better relationship.

What’s Your Zodiac Sign? The Ram, The Crab, The Bull, The Lion, The Twins, The Virgin, The Scales, The Goat, The Scorpion, The Water Bearer, The Archer, Or The Fish?

No Matter What Sign You Represent, You Have A Unique Story To Tell!  Show Off Your Personality And Tell Your Story With These Cool Zodiac Phone Grips


Newer Post


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

Added to cart!
Get Free Shipping When You Spend $75 or More Free shipping when you order over $75 You Have Qualified for Free Shipping Spend $75 to Unlock Free Shipping You Have Achieved Free Shipping Free Shipping on Orders $75 or More Free Shipping For Orders Over $75 You Have Achieved Free Shipping! Free shipping when you order over $75 You Have Qualified for Free Shipping